Jesus 12 apostels

according to Matthew 10:2-4

2 These are the names of the twelve apostles:

  1. first, Simon who is known as Peter,
  2. and his brother Andrew; 
  3. James the son of Zebedee,
  4. and his brother John;
  5. 3 Philip
  6. and Bartholomew;
  7. Thomas,
  8. and Matthew the tax collector; 
  9. James the son of Alphaeus,
  10. and Thaddaeus;
  11. 4 Simon the Zealot
  12. and Judas Iscariot, who was also his betrayer.

The video below tells these “facts”:

  1. Two of the apostles (Jude and James) were Jesus’ brothers
    I wrote about Jesus’ brother in 
    and in
  2. All of the apostels died violent deaths except John who died in Patmos
  3. John’s Gospel was written last.
    I wrote about the Gospels in
  4. Luke and Paul never met Jesus 
  5. There were more than 12 disciples
  6. the apostles new about Jesus before his ministry
  7. Paul was the replacement of Judas Iscariot.
  8. Some apostles were married
  9. Peter, james and John where part of the inner circle
  10. Judas Iscariote was an EdomiteHere is the video with more informaton about these facts: